So, the wait is finally over for the commencement of the sixth season of The Big Clash (TBC) Game Show. The partaking teams have finally been announced and we are excited to share this with you.

Out of 30 teams that applied, only 23 teams managed to make the cut and will be fortunate enough to be a part of this exciting season of TBC. The ACShub team had a chat with the big clash team who told us how the teams were filtered down from 30 to 23, TBC explained that “at The Big Clash, what we look for mostly is enthusiasm. Taking part does take a lot of work and dedication from participating teams. So it’s only right we look at teams that show how much they really want to be a part of the season and win the entire competition”.



Returning this season to contend for the winner’s trophy are last season deserving winners #TeamESX (University of Essex). Season 5 finalist’s #TeamAston (Aston University), #TeamROE (Roehampton University) and #TeamLEI (University of Leicester) also made the cut.

Also participating in this highly anticipated season of TBC are; #TeamUON (University of Nottingham) and #TeamLIV (University of Liverpool) who are making their first TBC appearance. Exciting stuff!

When asked how they came to a decision on picking the debuting teams, TBC said “We do have to select what we deem as strong teams or teams that have had a good history in the competition. Newbie’s are rarely given a chance but after the history of Manchester and Essex winning in their first seasons, gives more reasons for the likes of Liverpool and Nottingham to be positive.”

Most of TBC warm up kicks off  in October 2016. “Warm Ups” is the innovative new name for the big clash auditions which every participating universities takes part in, with the help of TBC to select the 5 most suitable members of their university to represent them in this season of the fun filled annual game show.  TBC game show will kick off in November 2016 with tickets being released at the warm ups. We can not wait for this season to commence and in the words of Hercules  “Let the games begin..”.

Below is the full list of the teams in Season 6.

List of Confirmed Teams

University of Essex – #TeamESX [Season 5 Champions]

Aston University – #TeamAU [Season 5 Finalists]

Roehampton University – #TeamROE [Season 5 Finalists]

University of Leicester – #TeamLEI [Season 5 Finalists]

University of Manchester – #TeamMCR [Season 4 Champions]

Birmingham City University – #TeamBCU [Season 4 Finalist]

University of Sussex – #TeamSSX [Season 4 Finalists]

University of Hertfordshire – #TeamUH [Season 4 Finalists]

University of Northampton – #TeamNN2 [Season 3 Finalists]

University of Kent – #TeamUKC [Season 3 Finalists]

Anglia Ruskin University – #TeamARU [Season 2 Champions]

Coventry University – #TeamCOV [Season 2 Finalists]

University of Bedfordshire – #TeamBEDS [Season 1 Champions]

Wolverhampton University

University of Portsmouth

Southampton Solent University

Brunel University

Bournemouth University

Staffordshire University

De Montfort University

Canterbury Christ Church University

University of Nottingham – #TeamUON [Debutant]

University of Liverpool – #TeamLIV [Debutant]



Connect with: